Board of Directors

About the SSAFPD Board

The Board of Directors consists of 5 board members serving two and four year terms. If you are interested in serving on the SSAFPD Board of Directors send your interest and background information to Board meetings are held the third Monday of the month, January through November, and the second Monday in December at 5:00 p.m. at Centennial Hall in room 113/114. These meetings are open to the public.

Current Board Members

Eric Schmidt

Eric Schmidt was appointed to serve on the Board in June of 2012 and was elected in May of 2014. Mr. Schmidt has worked with local EMS and trauma units for over twenty years. Mr. Schmidt holds a B.S. in Nursing, an MBA from the University of Oregon, a B.S. in Mechanical Engineering and Business Administration, and maintains his certification as an EMT-I.

Bruce Logan

Vice President
Bruce Logan was appointed to serve on the Board in December of 2014. Mr. Logan has been part of the state forestry program in Routt County for over 6 years and has experience working directly with the Fire Department.

Tom Ihrig

 Tom Ihrig was appointed to serve on the Board in May of 2016. Mr. Ihrig has extensive years of experience in the financial industry.

Randall Hannaway

Assistant Secretary
 Randall Hannaway was appointed to serve on the Board in May of 2016. Mr. Hannaway is a founding partner of Colorado Group Realty, LLC, Steamboat’s largest and most respected locally-owned real estate and development firm. He has many years of experience serving as a Board Member.

Karl Gills

Assistant Secretary
 Karl Gills was appointed to serve on the Board in January of 2017. Mr. Gills has numerous years of experience in the healthcare and emergency services industries.